European Commission logo
JRC Digital Media Hub

Helping cities and regions perform better

Smart Specialisation is the collective process that more than 170 European regions and 16 countries use to identify their strengths and their opportunities.

The European Union needs to ensure that all European investments create the best possible impact on the ground. 

Find out more on the Smart Specialisation Platform

The European Commission’s priorities:

Related Content

About JRC Digital Media Hub

JRC Digital Media Hub helps you easily discover how the European Commission's Joint Research Centre (JRC) scientific research and advice are linked to our daily lives in the European Union.
You can explore our vast collection of animations, infographics, games, videos, virtual tours and other media by any science topic or Commission Priority according to your interests.
We are proud to tell about EU Science and open our doors to you. We invite you to explore and share our engaging digital content.

about Digital Media Hub